Leave a comment

Learning to do “Girlie” things

Are there any resources to learn simple “girlie” tasks? My daughter wants me to: paint her nails, give her a pony tail, puts bows/ribbons in her hair, etc. Now most of these are not rocket science, but they are things that my wife can do like second nature. When I am confronted with these requests first thing in the morning, followed by crying if there is any hesitation on my part, I might as well have been asked to reconstruct a model of the Great Wall of China using only gummi bears and paper scraps.

Maybe I should ask to practice on my wife’s hair. I usually worry about pulling hair/hurting the kid, and I cannot exactly practice on myself. So I will begin a quest to find such a resource, there has to be a book, website, YouTube video that can help.

Leave a Reply

